Welcome Fall (sigh)

So as I sat Monday morning, sleepy eyed, drinking my coffee, I heard it. The sound that officially signals fall. Flocks of geese flying overhead, sounding their trumpets, the beginning of fall. The corn is ripe, ready to pick. The pumpkins are just about orange. The fall mums are planted. Yep, it is here, fall. My protest did not work, it is still marching forward. So, I embrace it. Wandering the yard later, I soaked up the fall sun, cleaned out flowerbeds, readied the bulbs for planting. For all my protesting earlier, I am ready. Ready for the crisp, cool mornings and evenings.Ā  Welcome Fall.

One thought on “Welcome Fall (sigh)”

  1. The first shot is gorgeous! Makes me want to go buy mums today. Maybe I’ll do that. I have to admit, I am looking forward to the cooler weather. Record breaking temps here in Memphis has me over summer.

    Like

Leave a comment