Blogging for Books

I love books, I love knitting so I am over the top about books about knitting! I was introduced to this site Blogging for books by fellow blogger Becca Forrest. She reviews a book here. This site Blogging for Books seems a perfect fit!

 

 

20141228_101447

The minute I received this book I was enthralled. The first thing that caught my eye was the beautiful way this book was illustrated. Beautiful pictures grace the pages inviting the reader to pick up a ball of yarn and needles and get started. The easy to understand instructions combined with the fact that the projected are small, just a block at a time, invite knitters of every skill level to begin a project.

From skulls to roses, Celtic patterns to country stars this book has a little of something for every one.

20141228_101735  20141228_101800

 

I am an experienced knitter in my 50’s and my niece is a beginner in her teens, we both found many patterns we loved.

20141228_101910

 

 

20141228_101900

20141228_101825

This book is a definite must have for every knitters library. I highly recommend this book for knitters of every skill level.

20141228_101838

 

You can learn more about the author and this book here.

, “I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

2 thoughts on “Blogging for Books”

Leave a Reply

