Be thankful. Be thankful. Be thankful.

Here we are friends, day four of the blog hop, Operation Gratitude 101! I hope you have enjoyed the first 3 days.

Today’s post comes from Joseph Castaneda.

I have known Joe for most of his life, my first “Oh my goodness I am getting old” moment came because of Joe. I have never told him this, but I was driving through Salem and saw him on a 10 speed bicycle looking all grown up. I guess he was about 15 or 16. It seemed as if this little kid had grown up over night. Then we were privileged to have him lead the youth group when my son, Jason, was in Jr. High. His love for youth has always been evident.

Joe has some amazing insight sprinkled with humor that keeps me going back to his blog over and over. I hope you enjoy his writing as much as I do.

The Overboard life

This is day four of a seven-part series on Thanksgiving. I’m honored to participate in a blog-hop with 7 friends, over 7 days all about Thanksgiving. You can read the previous blogs by clicking on the links below:

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Over the past month, I’ve been working on memorizing Colossians chapter three. In God’s funny way of putting things together, I was in the middle of verses 15-17 when I read these words…

reflection of God“Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful. Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom, and as you sing psalms, hymns and spiritual songs with gratitude in your hearts to God. And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of…

View original post 570 more words

One thought on “Be thankful. Be thankful. Be thankful.”

  1. Bev, I so needed these words today. I have spent the day thanking instead of having a pity party. This was great to read and I am challenged to memorize. What a blessing! Thank you! Kathy

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

