A letter to my daughter on this Mother’s Day

1 Dear Chelsey Anne –

The day you were born was an amazing day, you came into this world in a crazy backwards way. You scared us just a little bit, and then there you were in my arms. Pink, round and wide eyed. I was in awe that day. You were beautiful, your eyes were so big. You were quite the contrast to your older brother, soft, quiet and content. You slept through the night from the day we brought you home.

As you grew you carried that same soft, content spirit with you. Your beautiful long blond hair and big blue eyes brought you attention that you were so uncomfortable with. As you grew you became a beautiful thoughtful young woman that was equally beautiful on the inside.

One of my greatest and most often prayed prayers is  that you would grow to be a woman who sought God, and that you would grow to be an independent woman that was comfortable with who she was. God answered my prayers far beyond my dreams.

I am not sure where you got your steady confidence, it certainly was not from me, but I admire the way you live your life, and the people you surround yourself with.

I am so amazed that God gave me you, I cannot imagine my life without you. I love you more than I can say. You are my heart.

Chelsey

Love you always –

Mom

Leave a Reply

