futile to resist

I could feel it yesterday, tugging at my soul. I tried to resist, it is not time yet. I have so many “inside” projects yet to finish.

But it kept nagging, poking at my heart. It was calling me, “come on, just a little time, just a little yard work, you know you want to. . .” I gave in. I found the promise of spring all over the yard.

Mr. Hummingbird greeted me at the back door, as he often does.

6

Buds on trees.

IMG_6300

Flowers wanting to burst forth.

IMG_6281

Even lowly weeds, heralding the promise.

IMG_6289

Babies frolicking in the meadow.

IMG_6315

It is on its way . . .

Spring!

One thought on “futile to resist”

Leave a Reply

