Some things that amaze me

New Wedding Album Book

On November 6th, 2009 Tim and I were married. It has been three years, in many ways it still feels new and fresh at the same time it feels like it has always been. Like we always were. I have been thinking lately about this love we have. About us and our life. I began making this list in my head and deiced I need to write it down. What I love about us, what makes me smile, what amazes me.

He sets the alarm in the mornings 15 minutes early so we have time to snuggle in the mornings. Every morning.

We end every day snuggling.

He reaches for me.

He will not go to sleep until he knows I am asleep.

He smiles at me.

He holds my hand.

He wants to spend time with me.

He hurts when I do.

He lets me be who I am.

We spend almost every hour of every day with each other and we are not tired of each other.

I miss him after I am away for a few hours.

I love who he is.

We can talk and talk and talk and never run out of stuff to say.

We can sit side by side and not say a word for hours.

I can’t walk past him without touching him.

He can’t sit next to me for very long without reaching over to touch me.

He loves me.

I love him.

He likes me.

I like him.

IMG_1063

4 thoughts on “Some things that amaze me”

Leave a Reply

