It’s a little foggy here –

Friday I read an amazing post Resting through the Fog. Hop over there and read it when you have a chance. Bonnie Gray wrote about the fog that comes in some seasons of our lives. It was just what I needed. I have been trying to put my finger on the “thing” that has been weighing me down lately.

Fog. Interesting stuff fog. It comes and goes. It is thick and thin. It can be incredibly beautiful, it can be grey, and lonely. It has been all those things to me lately. The fog that lifts suddenly and leaves me feeling euphoric. The fog that causes me to stop and think, and leaves me quiet and contemplative.

When I read Bonnie’s blog, I was reminded that God is in control of this. That sometimes he uses the fog to remind me to be still. Trust him, the sun will shine again. The fog will lift.

Her blog reminded me to not be so tough on myself when the fog settles in. Give myself permission to feel what I am feeling at the time.

She reminded me that itt is okay to only complete one task on the long list. This is a tough one for me. I want to be the perfect wife, dinner every night, spotless house, and full of energy. I can’t be this right now, and I need to rest in His love and my husbands love and know that for this season, this is okay.

Today the fog is lifted, my head is clear, I have a task or two to complete. I will enjoy this today. I don’t know what tomorrow brings, but I do know, God is in control. He sees me, knows me, loves me. He will lead me in or out of the fog. I will try to learn to rest in him, because I know God is good, all the time.

3 thoughts on “It’s a little foggy here –”

  1. I am going to hop on over to that blog and check it out..I get all kinds of “fog”…what I have been working on lately is anxiety fog and emotional fog. I get soooo paralyzed with anxiety over the things people say and do, especially at work, that I have let it conrol me and I truly am tired of it. I am tired of others’ ignorance of how to treat people, manage people, ..that I finally had an “aahh” moment last week…..How much time have I spent trying to figure people out when things don’t make “sense” to me on how they are acting, what they say, what they do, etc., that I am not going to let it get the best of me anymore.. This weekend I have been doing some self-discovery on how to improve in these areas of my life and realizing I can’t control others, but I CAN controly MYSELF.. I have also let food control me for way too long and have used food to numb my feelings.

    My problem: being too good hearted and kind-natured…Usually the outcome: Me, dazed and confused…Solution: Learn how to play the game to survive.

    Sounds like that blog will give me more insight.

    Thank you.

    1. I hope you will find it as helpful as I did – the author suffers from anxiety attacks also.
      You are so right we can not control how people act towards us, only how we react. It is difficult to remain full of grace and kindness some times but I pray and you walk this journey you will be able to do just that even when others do not extend that same kindness towards you.

      Hope this week brings peace and joy –
      Bev

Leave a Reply

