A Million Ways

I think about this all the time, the million ways that God show me he cares for me and loves me. I wish I could explain the way I feel when I walk around the yard. It is almost a holy feeling, the presence of God in all that surrounds me. I think that is why I take pictures, I want to capture it and share it. I wonder if others feel it like I do.

I am sitting in Jason’s garden this morning, watching the hummingbirds feed. They seem to have come to some understanding since yesterday morning. Yesterday they about took my head off a couple times fighting over the “territory”. There are 3, with one very dominate, mouthy one. She normally does not tolerate the others feeding. She chases the male off most of the time, but this morning she seems to be okay with him hanging around. The third one comes and goes briefly, no guess to whether it is male or female. For that matter I am not really sure which is male or female, I just imagine the mouthy one is female. 🙂 In these birds, that give me so much pleasure, is one of the million ways I feel God’s presence and love.

I see and feel Him in so many things that I experience just in my yard.

Yesterday He sent me a little love in the form of a video from my nephew, it is an amazing tribute to Jason. You can find it here. (Collin did all the vocals in this.)

Yesterday morning I felt like I was sent an other little love note from God, I came out to Jason’s garden and found this little guy. Jason collected frogs. It felt like a little postcard from God, reminding me of the million ways he loves me.

There are so many ways, Chelsey, other family, friends, friends,  too many to count . . . millions. One of the big and everyday ways I feel God’s love is the gift of this man. I love him more each day and can not imagine having gone through this last year without him. I thank God everyday for bringing him to me and allowing him to love me.

Not a day goes by that I do not feel God, and the million ways.

Leave a Reply

