He is in the details

Yesterday, I finally did it, I went on a mini camera date. No further than my yard.

There are so many signs of spring around, but not many of what I considered flowers. I began to look closer and found “flowers” where I had not noticed them before.

The birds serenaded me as I wandered, looking for beauty to capture with my lens.  This is what I found –

Weeds. Yes, weeds. I found that weeds have beauty. Doesn’t that speak of a loving Creator? If we look close enough we can see beauty even in the bothersome.

Have you ever noticed the detail in the lowly dandelion? Look closely, see how some of the petals curl at the end?

Even what I call “jumping” weeds, because once they go to seed, as soon as you touch them the seeds jump off the flower and spread every where, even those have beauty.

These little weeds are everywhere in our grass, signs of spring and a Creator that was and is interested in the details. He is interested in the smallest of details.

There are signs of new life every where I look. Promise of future sun, warmer days, the earth renewed.

God is in the details, he shows us he cares in those smallest of details. If he can take the time to beautify weeds, imagine how he cares for us.

So on this Easter morning I can say, He is risen, and know that this risen Savior and Creator cares for the details of me.

Leave a Reply

