Overwhelming

I have been a little regretful that I did not write more of my thoughts down over these last few months. But when I would sit to write, so many emotions would flood my mind that I could not get any of them on paper.  It has been 8 months, so short, so long.

On the 3rd of this month (8 months), I walked out my front door on the way to work and caught sight of this  rainbow. It took my breath away, the promise of God’s care and love, so vivid in the sky. God’s timing is amazing. Isn’t he such a loving caring Father?

God’s love for me is overwhelming sometimes. The husband he has given me to walk beside me in this journey. The amazing daughter that gives me great joy. The small reminders in everyday life that he cares for me.

God is good, all the time.

Leave a Reply

