Thankful Heart

I would have lost heart, unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the
LORD in the land of the living. PSA 27:13.

This is the month we focus on being thankful, and I have so many thing to be thankful for:

Every year I start off being thankful for my kids, they have been such a blessing to me. They grew to be amazing adults that love God, and serve him. This year is no different.

I am so thankful for Chelsey, she is an amazing women of God. Wonderfully independent, and a good friend to many.

I am thankful for the 30 years I had with Jason, he was full of love for God and people. It was so evident during his time of illness and then at his memorial service, how many people he touched. I miss him terribly. I am still coming to grips with the fact that he is really gone home.

I am so thankful for my amazing husband, who loves me just as I am. He has been my rock.

I am thankful for the example of a strong, God fearing woman in my Grandmother.

I am thankful for my family, brothers, sister-in-love, nephews and nieces, and step mother that were such a great help during this last year. Without them them these last few months would have been so much harder.

I am thankful for the two “step” kids that came with Tim, Katie & Scott, they often give me great laughs.

I am thankful for amazing friends given to me, that have surrounded me with love and caring.

I am thankful for a great job, with wonderful people who have been so understanding during this last year.

I am thankful for the everyday beauty that surrounds me and reminds me that God cares for even the smallest of details.

I am thankful that even when things are hard, and when they are not, that God is good, all the time.

3 thoughts on “Thankful Heart”

Leave a Reply

