Sunday Best

Here are a few of my favorites from the week. I think this one of the abandoned house I took Saturday is my favorite. I would have loved to have gone in or gotten closer but there was a no trespassing sign, so a took a couple from a turn out on the road.

I wonder what the story behind the house is. What happened to cause it to be abandoned? Back in it’s prime I imagine it was an amazing house. There were several outbuildings still standing around it also. Abandoned house always send my mind wandering.

Here are a couple more favs –

I am linked up at Your Sunday Best

23 thoughts on “Sunday Best”

  1. The old house is definitely my favorite, Bev. So much texture and I would love to look inside too!

    Thank you for participating in YSB this week! šŸ™‚

  2. I am one of those people who also respects no trespassing signs, but something like this gets my curiosity going. I have a thing for old buildings anyway, but I like a good story too.
    Your shots are amazing.

  3. I love the abandoned house shot! It must hold so many memories of the people who lived there. The dandelion seed shot is lovely in that light!

Leave a Reply

