Family Day

Spent some time with family yesterday, started out moving Grandma into assisted living. The move went smooth and I am praying she adjusts well. It is a bit confusing to her right now. (She will be 98 in July)

Then went to Everett’s for lunch and Kobe’s birthday party. It never ceases to amaze me how fast those kids are growing up.

I played a little with my camera, but not tons. I find if I want to be a participant in an event I need to put the camera down. When I have the camera I become an observer and as much as I love that, I need to participate sometimes. So here are a few shots –

After the party Tim and drove up to Portland to watch a Winterhawks game with part of The Posse. It was a great game and I caught this shot from across the rink. I was pretty happy with the new lens.

One thought on “Family Day”

  1. Beautiful shots, I know exactly what you mean about having to put the camera down some times.

Leave a Reply

