Long Time –

Seriously, it has been a long time since I posted anything. Several reasons but the biggest is the elbow surgery I had the beginning of Feb. I am just now really typing with both hands. I am still using the mouse left-handed and it takes so much more concentration to type and work with the computer with my left hand. 🙂  I have learned how to write left-handed, it looks like a kindergartener wrote it, but it is legible.

So, I am not able to use my camera much – I did take a few pics of the new creative space in the attic that I fixed up. Painted it left handed, still have a bit more painting to do but it is mostly trim and I will wait for my right arm to heal a bit more and do it with my right hand.

Before

This was the space before –

After

And now –

I have been crocheting, I will post some pics later, it has been fun to explore another art. One thing I have found is that I am not good at following a pattern, I start out with one but then I usually alter it in some way – oh well, most of the projects have turned out. I am working on a sweater for me right now -Pictures will follow in a few days.

2 thoughts on “Long Time –”

    1. Thanks! I think my elbow is coming along pretty well, it is a lot slower than I thought it would be. I am just praying that it works this time – 🙂

      I really like my space, I have always made some sort of space for my crafts etc, but this is the first time I have ever had a whole room. It is really nice to come up here and putter around and not worry about having to put everything away until I am done with it.

Leave a Reply

