Favorites (POTD Sept. 2010)

It has been tough this month to keep up on the photos, work is crazy and stressful. Taking time with my camera is so calming but I am so tired at the end of the day. A couple days ago, my amazing husband sensed my need to get behind my lens even before I did. We left work (we work in the same building) and he headed to the coast instead of home. It was an amazing day, full of fall light and amazing foggy wetlands. Just what I needed. I was calmer, more centered, ready to face the next day at work. We are so fortunate we are only an hour or so from the coast.) Those are probably my most favorite shots of the month, partly because the lighting was so amazing, but mostly because they were a special gift from my husband.

2 thoughts on “Favorites (POTD Sept. 2010)”

  1. I’m in love with the red maple standing in the sun. Talk about the right place at the right time. You’re so lucky to have a husband that can read you so well.

  2. hi!This was a really terrific blog!
    I come from milan, I was fortunate to look for your topic in baidu
    Also I obtain a lot in your theme really thank your very much i will come later

Leave a Reply

