Blogger – I am not (my bigger picture moment)

I love the idea of journalling my life, everyday. Leaving something of me behind. I love  I love the idea of sharing my thoughts, my photography, my passions, but I am irregular at it, at best. I ready others blogs and see them post everyday, and they write so beautifully, I want to do that, but I just don’t. Not sure why, but I know this about myself, I am an irregular and sporadic blogger.

When I was young, I would start a diary on January first, I would swear to myself that I would write everyday. I would write at least something. Most of my diaries end sometime in February.

I am not sure why I thought a blog would be different, but I did. I almost gave it up, just shut it down all together, but I have given myself permission to be sporadic and irregular in my blogging. It is for me after all.

One thought on “Blogger – I am not (my bigger picture moment)”

  1. I too have started dozens of journals when I was younger and stopped then shortly after. I think I was really self-judgmental: I read previous posts and thought they sounded stupid! Now I do not re-read them 🙂 and I think the inclusion of photos in a blog helps a lot because I have been blogging for 3 years now [on wordpress just photos and at http://milepebbles.blogspot.com with some writing too]. Plus, like you, I have given myself permission to be sporadic.
    I like your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

