Sunday Creative – Timeworn

I am finally getting around to posting the Sunday Creative.

Timeworn (literally worn by time)

Sunday Creative

This old truck resides in the barn next to our house. It is timeworn, inside and out. Some days I feel like this old truck, timeworn. I have this arm thing, tendinitis, in my right arm. I am so right handed, I am not even sure my body know the left hand is there most of the time. The one thing that aggravates it the most is what I love doing the most, photography. The days that I am aching most, are the days I feel timeworn. I have been through PT, 15 weeks of it, not too much change. The next step could be surgery, I am not sure about that.

Most days though I feel alive, not timeworn, but younger than my 52 years. I am happy in my life. I imagine that this time worn truck had a happy productive life, and now sits happily timeworn.

4 thoughts on “Sunday Creative – Timeworn”

  1. Bev, I had surgery for tendonitis about 11 years ago and I’m glad that I did it. My arm is fine, but it can come back, but I’m careful!!

Leave a Reply

