I am enough . . . (& B&W Wednesday)

(inspired by Tracey Clarks I am enough project  http://www.traceyclark.com/iamenough/)

I am enough, I am enough, I am enough . . .

Do I believe this? Some days, but more often than not, no, I don’t. I worry I am not enough for my work, I worry I am not enough for my husband, I worry I am not enough for my children, I worry I am not enough for my God.

My head tells me I am enough, the light in my husbands eyes tells me I am enough. My boss’ confidence tell me I am enough, my Bible tells me I am enough. The fact that I raised wonderful well adjusted children, tells me I am enough.

Why does my heart refuse to accept it. Why can’t I believe it? I do believe that most of us struggle with thoughts of inadequacy. I believe that even the braggart that boast of his greatness, struggles, that is why the need to broadcast how great he is. If he says it enough, it will be true.

So every day, I will affirm the braggart as well as the shy. Every day I will affirm myself. I will not worry about the future, I will work on today. I am on a journey today to believe it, to live it, to pass it on.

Today, I am enough. Today you are enough.

2 thoughts on “I am enough . . . (& B&W Wednesday)”

Leave a Reply

