Caught between summer & fall (POTD Aug 31 & Sept 1)

Here we are caught right in the middle. Is it summer? Is it fall? It seems to me that summer hardly showed up this year and here I have pumpkins anxiously awaiting fall. We are teetering in on the edge of fall, but I am not ready. I love fall, but I am not ready to get out the sweaters. I am not ready to give up working in the yard. Fall will come, whether I am ready or not, and I will embrace it when it does. But for right now I stand trying to hold it off . . .

3 thoughts on “Caught between summer & fall (POTD Aug 31 & Sept 1)”

Leave a Reply

